Tea and Biscuits – children’s illustration

Hallo!

I’ve been at it with the pencils again and come up with this;

teaandbiscuits

 

Watecolour pencils and a bit of gouache. I’ve really enjoyed using this medium, it has a lovely organic, scribbly look to it which I think lends itself well to children’s illustration.

The only problem with the pencils is that the lead breaks so easily, when sharpening (which is often if I’m outlining), it usually falls apart. I have less than half a pencil left in one particular green!

Anyway, hope you like it, I shall come up with something else to paint soon!

Toodlepip!

About nataliesmillie

I'm an illustrator and designer living in Aberdeenshire, Scotland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

